City Development Board

Board Chair
Dennis Plautz (Small City)
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Email:  dennis@greaterfortdodge.com   

Board Vice Chair
James Halverson (Large City)
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Email:  jhalverson@hrgreen.com
 
Sarah Beatty (Small County)
Sigourney, Iowa
Email:  sbeatty@LISCO.com
 
Barbara Brown (Large County)
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Email:  iowababs@aol.com
 
Jay Howe (At Large)
Greenfield, Iowa
Email: jehgfldia@gmail.com

Staff:
Matt Rasmussen, Administrator
515.725.3126
Email:  matt.rasmussen@iowa.gov
 
Betty Hessing, Administrative Assistant
515.725.3063
Email:  betty.hessing@iowa.gov
 
Fax:     515.725.3010
 
Iowa Economic Development Authority
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50309
 
Legal Counsel
Matthew Oetker
Iowa Attorney General’s Office
Hoover State Office Building
1305 E. Walnut
Des Moines, IA  50319
Office: 515.281.6839
Fax:     515.281.7551
Email:  Matthew.Oetker2@iowa.gov