Business Development Managers

Always ready to serve our customers, the managers of the Iowa Economic Development Authority are experienced in working with companies making existing industry expansions or confidential site location reviews in the state of Iowa. We can provide all of the information needed to make a decision, schedule tours of locations, accompany your representatives, serve as a liaison with appropriate state agencies and local development groups and identify financial and technical assistance to serve your needs. Our goal is to streamline every aspect of company expansion or site location to help advance your project in Iowa as quickly as possible.

To get started, contact a manager for assistance:

Beth Balzer, Team Leader
Site Selection Consultants
beth.balzer@iowa.gov
515.725.3111
Michael Gould, Insurance, Financial Services, Data Centers, Distribution Centers michael.gould@iowa.gov
515.725.3115
Jennifer Rhuppiah, Foreign Direct Investment jennifer.rhuppiah@iowa.gov
515.725.3008
Mark Laurenzo, Biosciences, Renewable Fuels mark.laurenzo@iowa.gov
515.725.3191
Allen Williams, Advanced Manufacturing allen.williams@iowa.gov
515.725.3119

Phone: 515.725.3100 or 800.245.IOWA
E-mail: business@iowa.gov