Business Development Contacts

Responding to confidential inquiries and providing site location assistance

The Iowa Economic Development Authority’s (IEDA) business development team is experienced in working with existing industry expansions and confidential site location reviews. The IEDA provides the needed information to make a decision; schedules location tours; accompanies business representatives; serves as a liaison with appropriate state agencies and local development groups; and identifies financial and technical assistance. The goal is to streamline every aspect of a project in Iowa as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Contact a manager for assistance:

Beth Balzer, Team Leader

Site Selection Consultants, Existing Industry

beth.balzer@iowaeda.com
515.348.6195

Michael Gould

Insurance, Financial Services, Data Centers, Distribution Centers, Existing Industry

michael.gould@iowaeda.com
515.348.6189

Rick Peterson

Advanced Manufacturing, Existing Industry

rick.peterson@iowaeda.com
515.348.6192

Mark Laurenzo

Biosciences, Renewable Fuels

mark.laurenzo@iowaeda.com
515.348.6191

Jennifer Rhuppiah

Foreign Direct Investment

jennifer.rhuppiah@iowaeda.com
515.348.6193

Allen Williams

Advanced Manufacturing

allen.williams@iowaeda.com
515.348.6194

Program Contact(s)

Beth Balzer
515.348.6195 or 800.245.IOWA
opportunities@iowaeda.com

Questions?
Drop Us a Line.

 

 

 
Iowa Economic Development Authority
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Phone: 1.515.725.3000
email: Email Us

Questions?
Drop Us a Line.

Stay Informed.
Sign Up to Receive Updates.
Emails highlighting economic development news, program updates and upcoming events.