Search Icon

New Iowa Economic Development Board Elects Officers


For more information contact:


Tina Hoffman, 515.725.3150 or cell 515.783.8225


New Iowa Economic Development Board Elects Officers


October 6, 2011 (Des Moines, IA) -- At its initial gathering during board orientation activities, the Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA) Board elected officers and made committee assignments today.  Additionally, the board heard from Director Debi Durham about her vision for the future of economic development in Iowa and received information on the duties and responsibilities of serving on the board.


The board selected John Lisle (Clarinda) as chair and David Bernstein (Sioux City) as the vice chair.  Both Lisle and Bernstein served on the previous Economic Development Board.


They also made committee assignments for the Due Diligence committee, Finance and Review committee, IDED Foundation and Technology and Commercialization Committee, as noted below:


Due Diligence:

David Bernstein

John Lisle

Larry Den Herder

Pete Brownell

Delia Meier

-- This committee will elect a chair and vice chair from the group and also select a three-person sub-committee


Finance and Review:

Brenda Cushing

Rosemary Parsons

Dan White

-- That committee will elect a chair from the group


IDED Foundation:

President: Kay DeLange

Vice President: Ted Crosbie


Technology and Commercialization Committee (TCC):

Dawn Ainger was appointed as the IEDA board representative on the TCC


The first official meeting of the Iowa Economic Development Authority Board will take place on October 20, 2011.




Sign up to receive news updates



Iowa Economic Development Authority
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Phone: 1.515.348.6200
email: Email Us

Drop Us a Line.

Stay Informed.
Sign Up to Receive Updates.
Emails highlighting economic development news, program updates and upcoming events.