IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

200 East Grand Avenue | Des Moines, Iowa 50309 USA | Phone: 515.725.3000

iowaeconomicdevelopment.com



Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda

200 E. Grand Ave. Des Moines, IA 50309 Main Conference Room Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:15 a.m.

Board Chair I. Chris Murray Information

A. Welcome & Introductions

B. Roll Call

C. Approval of Agenda Action

II. **Public Comment Period**

> A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III. **Review of Application for Investment**

> Apple, Inc. - Waukee Chris Murray Roll Call

IV. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is September 22, 2017

٧. Adjournment Action

Voting Board Members:

Chris Murray, David Bernstein, Jennifer Cooper, Dawn Ainger, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Dan White, Lisa Hull, Doane Chilcoat, Bruce Lehrman, Megan McKay, Phil Kooima

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

Senator Chaz Allen, Senator Mark Lofgren, Representative Helen Miller, Representative Zach Nunn, Rob Denson, Jay Simmons, Mike Richards

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 725-3133 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**The lowa Economic Development Authority Board may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.